Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
American History 1493 - 1945 This link opens in a new window
New

This unique collection documents American History from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. It is sourced from the Gilder Lehrman Collection, one of the finest archives available for the study of American History.

American Indian Histories and Cultures This link opens in a new window
New
Explore manuscripts, artwork, and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Browse various rare and original documents, from treaties, speeches, and diaries, to historic maps and travel journals.
AtoZ World Culture This link opens in a new window
New
An online database of information about the culture, language, history, food, religion, and much more, for 175 countries. Builds understanding about national, ethnic, and cultural diversity, preparing students to live in the global village of the 21st century.
CloudSource OA (Open Access) Articles This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) Open Access Articles
More than 40 million journal articles, eBooks, eTextbooks and 'Open Educational Resources' (freely accessible and in the public domain or released under an open license that permits no-cost access, use, adaptation and redistribution by others with no or limited restrictions) from some of the world's top publishers.
Coronavirus Research This link opens in a new window
New
Coverage of COVID-19, openly available content related to coronaviruses. Includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
InfoLit (Information Literacy) This link opens in a new window
New
Contains materials designed to give you a foundation in information literacy and critical thinking. Topics have been divided into sections; with each including videos, tutorials, and quizzes.
Legal Forms This link opens in a new window
Take the law into your own hands and create accurate, reliable legal documents with no hassle with Gale LegalForms. It offers Wyoming-specific “attorney forms” – officially approved forms actually used by law firms. Many of the forms and documents are available in Word and Adobe format so you just need to simply “fill in the blanks.” You will need any Wyoming Library card and your PIN.
Mometrix This link opens in a new window
Mometrix eLibrary provides access to study materials for over 1,500 standardized exams, including college entrance exams, finance, nursing and medical, civil service, K-12, teacher certification, and more. Study materials include comprehensive study guides, interactive flashcards, and practice tests.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
New
This resource requires users to create an account associated with their college. Once users have registered, they can use the site on or off campus, including the NYT app. Please follow these three steps to register:
Step 1: Navigate to accessnyt.com or on the above link
Step 2: Search for and click the listing for “Central Wyoming College”
Step 3: Follow the steps based on whether you are On or Off Campus
Recreation Information Database This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) RIDB
The Recreation Information Database (RIDB) provides data resources to citizens, offering a single point of access to information about recreational opportunities nationwide. The RIDB represents an authoritative source of information and services for millions of visitors to federal lands, historic sites, museums, and other attractions/resources. This initiative integrates multiple Federal channels and sources about recreation opportunities into a one-stop, searchable database of recreational areas nationwide.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
New
SAGE Journals provides full-text access to world-class research journals in education, health sciences, and criminology.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...