Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from world's leading journals. Scholarly content across the academic disciplines, including physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, arts, technology, and literature.
This database is an on-campus-use-only resource. Genealogy resources, including census, birth, marriage, and death records. Provides guides on how to start your ethnic research and more.
A central place to access all of EBSCO's databases. Used by thousands of institutions and millions of users worldwide, these resources help researchers of all kinds find the information they need.
Promotes awareness of current world issues, with international news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, and statistics.
Extensive monograph, manuscript, newspaper, periodical and photograph collections. Robust, diverse, informative research that will enhance and increase understanding of the experiences of indigenous peoples of U.S. and Canada.
Contains over 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Includes journals on humanities, social sciences, and science.
Enjoy critically-acclaimed movies, inspiring documentaries, award-winning foreign films and more. Everyone from film scholars to casual viewers will discover remarkable and enriching films on Kanopy. Log in with your library membership and enjoy our diverse catalog with new titles added every month.
At Kanopy we believe in the power of film to bridge cultural boundaries and bring people together. Start watching today and expand your worldview with us.
A rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers hot topics and current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.
This unique collection documents American History from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. It is sourced from the Gilder Lehrman Collection, one of the finest archives available for the study of American History.
19,000 poems by 177 poets from the eighteenth century to the early twentieth, including Bliss Carman, Isabella Valancy Crawford, Archibald Lampman, Charles G. D. Roberts and Duncan Campbell Scott. (This database search is a subset of ProQuest One Literature.)
Explore manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from early European colonization up to photographs and Indigenous newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Browse through a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps and travel journals.
Enjoy critically-acclaimed movies, inspiring documentaries, award-winning foreign films and more. Everyone from film scholars to casual viewers will discover remarkable and enriching films on Kanopy. Log in with your library membership and enjoy our diverse catalog with new titles added every month.
At Kanopy we believe in the power of film to bridge cultural boundaries and bring people together. Start watching today and expand your worldview with us.
Mometrix eLibrary provides access to study materials for over 1,500 standardized exams, including college entrance exams, finance, nursing and medical, civil service, K-12, teacher certification, and more. Study materials include comprehensive study guides, interactive flashcards, and practice tests.
This resource requires users to create an account associated with their college. Once users have registered, they can use the site on or off campus, including the NYT app. Please follow these three steps to register:
Step 1: Navigate to accessnyt.com or on the above link
Step 2: Search for and click the listing for “Central Wyoming College”
Step 3: Follow the steps based on whether you are On or Off Campus
Please Note: If you have previously registered your email address on The New York Times site, you will click the "Already have an account?" "Log in here" link (below the "Create Account" button)
Existing Paid New York Times subscribers must cancel their paid subscription before authenticating via the school funded program.
Once registered, students will have access until 12/31 of the graduation year they choose and faculty/staff will have 4 years of full account access, after which they must re-authenticate by visiting accessnyt.com.
The Recreation Information Database (RIDB) provides data resources to citizens, offering a single point of access to information about recreational opportunities nationwide. The RIDB represents an authoritative source of information and services for millions of visitors to federal lands, historic sites, museums, and other attractions/resources. This initiative integrates multiple Federal channels and sources about recreation opportunities into a one-stop, searchable database of recreational areas nationwide.
