Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
New
Complete runs of key business and management journals, providing a unique historical perspective on hundreds of topics, including corporate strategies, management techniques, marketing, product development and industry conditions worldwide, available in cover-to-cover full images, complete with illustrations and advertisements. Coverage: 1905 - 1985
New
The early history of African American poetry, from the first recorded poem by an African American (Lucy Terry Prince's 'Bars Fight', c.1746) to the major poets of the nineteenth century, including Paul Laurence Dunbar and Frances Ellen Watkins Harper.
New
Over 240 volumes of fiction, poetry, drama and non-fictional prose from Heinemann's African Writers Series, which published the key texts of modern African literature for over 40 years.
New
Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial Period to the early twentieth century.
New
Bibliography of articles, books, reviews intended for literature scholars working in early English studies, especially those who need to examine the critical years of literary output from 1892 through 1962.
New
An online database of information about the culture, language, history, food, religion, and much more, for 175 countries. Builds understanding about national, ethnic, and cultural diversity, preparing students to live in the global village of the 21st century.
New
The dramatic, poetical and theoretical texts of Bertolt Brecht (1898–1956).
Trial
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to today. From the early days of slavery to modern times, people of African descent have had a profound impact on American history. This collection offers an expansive window into centuries of African American history, culture and daily life—as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of African descent.
New
Consists of scholarly journals, commissioned overview essays by top scholars in Black Studies, historic indexes, video footage, and The Chicago Defender newspaper from 1910-1975. At the heart is Schomburg Studies, consisting of essays that provide an intro to major topics in Black Studies. Also provides the full-text of one of the most influential black newspapers in the U.S., The Chicago Defender.
New
19,000 poems by 177 poets from the eighteenth century to the early twentieth, including Bliss Carman, Isabella Valancy Crawford, Archibald Lampman, Charles G. D. Roberts and Duncan Campbell Scott.
More than 40 million journal articles, eBooks, eTextbooks and 'Open Educational Resources' (freely accessible and in the public domain or released under an open license that permits no-cost access, use, adaptation and redistribution by others with no or limited restrictions) from some of the world's top publishers.
New
Coverage of COVID-19, openly available content related to coronaviruses. Includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
New
Covers almost 500 years of German lyric poetry and includes the work of over 500 authors from the 15th to the 20th century. It contains the complete text of each poem, including material such as dedications and authorial notes.
New
Offers the full text of 875 first editions of American novels and short stories by such authors as Louisa May Alcott, Herman Melville, Harriet Beecher Stowe and Mark Twain, as well as a host of minor writers of the period.
New
A collection of more than 200 works from the period 1500–1700, exploring the rich diversity of prose fiction in English in the period preceding the emergence of the realist novel as its dominant form.
New
A collection of 96 complete works of English prose from the period 1700–1780 by writers from the British Isles, including Daniel Defoe, Henry Fielding, Eliza Haywood, Samuel Richardson, Tobias Smollett, Laurence Sterne and Jonathan Swift.
New
A collection of more than 3,900 plays in verse and prose tracing the development of drama in English from the medieval mystery cycles to the comedies of Oscar Wilde. It offers the prodigious dramatic literature of the Elizabethan and Jacobean periods, as well as Restoration plays, medieval morality plays and mystery cycles, and nineteenth-century closet dramas.
New
Contains 183,000 poems, essentially comprising the complete canon of English poetry of the British Isles and the British Empire from the 8th century to the early 20th, and representing more than 2,700 poets.
New
Coverage: 1972–current. Dedicated to rescuing and preserving films, the editorial staff, along with its Affiliates offers in-depth coverage of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals. It contains FIAF's "Treasures from Film Archives"; a detailed index of the silent-era film holdings of archives from around the world.
Available until Sept. 2022; this resource for small businesses and entrepreneurs offers an engaging, step-by-step guided experience–complete with the information and tools needed to move through the entire business development life cycle. The program’s intuitive dashboard walks users through the 5 essential steps of business planning and explains what each activity is, why it is important in the overall process, and how to get started. You will need any Wyoming Library card and your PIN.
New
The definitive, Weimar edition of the works of Johann Wolfgang von Goethe (1749-1832), originally published between the years 1887 and 1919. The edition is supplemented by 3 further volumes of letters discovered since completion of the Weimar edition.
Trial
Articles are in English & Spanish. The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media. From the earliest days of the colonial era through modern times, people of Spanish-speaking heritage have shaped the geography, arts, culture, and civil discourse of the U.S. This collection offers an expansive window into centuries of Hispanic American history, culture, and daily life–as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of Hispanic descent.
New
Contains materials designed to give you a foundation in information literacy and critical thinking. Topics have been divided into sections; with each including videos, tutorials, and quizzes.
New
The work of Franz Kafka (1883–1924) has been one of the defining influences that have shaped the literature of the 20th century. This is an electronic version of the critical edition of his complete works.
New
A rich and varied literature source emphasizing multiple traditions and perspectives. Includes a poetry audio/video collection. Organizes literary authors, periods, and movements for efficient results. Features hundreds of comprehensive study guides of classic authors and books.
Available until September 2022; take the law into your own hands and create accurate, reliable legal documents with no hassle with Gale LegalForms. It offers Wyoming-specific “attorney forms” – officially approved forms actually used by law firms. Many of the forms and documents are available in Word and Adobe format so you just need to simply “fill in the blanks.” You will need any Wyoming Library card and your PIN.
New
250 British and Irish novels from the period 1782–1903, stretching from the golden age of Gothic fiction to the Decadent and New Woman novels of the 1890s. Major novelists of the period such as Austen, Scott, Mary Shelley, Dickens, Eliot, Hardy and the Brontës feature alongside popular romances, sensation fiction, colonial adventure novels and children's literature.
New
Comprises the complete works of Friedrich von Schiller, including his poetry and plays, the translations, minor prose works, historical and philosophical writings, letters to and from Schiller and the Conversations.
New
Contains the most important dramatic works of 16th and 17th century Spain—more than 800 plays written by 16 dramatists including Lope de Vega, Calderón de la Barca and Agustín Moreto. The first editions and various editions from different European libraries.
New
Modern and contemporary African American poetry, featuring almost 9,000 poems by 62 of the most important African American poets of the last century, including Langston Hughes, Jean Toomer, Imamu Amiri Baraka, Audre Lorde and Rita Dove.
New
50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song.
New
Over 100,000 of the most important and influential poems representing the full range of movements and traditions in American poetry from 1900 to the present day including Maya Angelou, John Ashbery, Gwendolyn Brooks and Ezra Pound.
New
An unparalleled collection of the most important works from the last century from the English-speaking world, Twentieth-Century Drama features plays from over 300 noted playwrights and lesser known dramatists.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...