Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
AtoZ World Culture This link opens in a new window
New
An online database of information about the culture, language, history, food, religion, and much more, for 175 countries. Builds understanding about national, ethnic, and cultural diversity, preparing students to live in the global village of the 21st century.
Black Life in America This link opens in a new window
Trial
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to today. From the early days of slavery to modern times, people of African descent have had a profound impact on American history. This collection offers an expansive window into centuries of African American history, culture and daily life—as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of African descent.
CloudSource OA (Open Access) Articles This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s): Open Access Articles
More than 40 million journal articles, eBooks, eTextbooks and 'Open Educational Resources' (freely accessible and in the public domain or released under an open license that permits no-cost access, use, adaptation and redistribution by others with no or limited restrictions) from some of the world's top publishers.
Coronavirus Research This link opens in a new window
New
Coverage of COVID-19, openly available content related to coronaviruses. Includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
Hispanic Life in America This link opens in a new window
Trial
Articles are in English & Spanish. The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media. From the earliest days of the colonial era through modern times, people of Spanish-speaking heritage have shaped the geography, arts, culture, and civil discourse of the U.S. This collection offers an expansive window into centuries of Hispanic American history, culture, and daily life–as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of Hispanic descent.
InfoLit (Information Literacy) This link opens in a new window
New
Contains materials designed to give you a foundation in information literacy and critical thinking. Topics have been divided into sections; with each including videos, tutorials, and quizzes.
Legal Forms This link opens in a new window
Take the law into your own hands and create accurate, reliable legal documents with no hassle with Gale LegalForms. It offers Wyoming-specific “attorney forms” – officially approved forms actually used by law firms. Many of the forms and documents are available in Word and Adobe format so you just need to simply “fill in the blanks.” You will need any Wyoming Library card and your PIN.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
New
This resource requires users to create an account associated with their college. Once users have registered, they can use the site on or off campus, including the NYT app. Please follow these three steps to register:
Step 1: Navigate to accessnyt.com or on the above link
Step 2: Search for and click the listing for “Central Wyoming College”
Step 3: Follow the steps based on whether you are On or Off Campus
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...