Search for a database using a title, keywords, subjects, or vendor.
The most frequently-used databases
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from world's leading journals. Scholarly content across the academic disciplines, including physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, arts, technology, and literature.
An extensive assembly of multidisciplinary research material, provides access to full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowComprehensive GALE resources in one place. Let's you select from all or just some of GALE's many databases.
Promotes awareness of current world issues, with international news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, and statistics.
Extensive monograph, manuscript, newspaper, periodical and photograph collections. Robust, diverse, informative research that will enhance and increase understanding of the experiences of indigenous peoples of U.S. and Canada.
A non-profit entity that contains over 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Includes journals on humanities, social sciences, and science. Also includes access to Artstor—a digital library of more than 2.5 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
Enjoy critically-acclaimed movies, inspiring documentaries, award-winning foreign films and more. Everyone from film scholars to casual viewers will discover remarkable and enriching films on Kanopy. Log in with your library membership and enjoy our diverse catalog with new titles added every month.
At Kanopy we believe in the power of film to bridge cultural boundaries and bring people together. Start watching today and expand your worldview with us.
This link opens in a new windowA rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers hot topics and current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This unique collection documents American History from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. It is sourced from the Gilder Lehrman Collection, one of the finest archives available for the study of American History.
Explore manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from early European colonization up to photographs and Indigenous newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Browse through a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps and travel journals.
Enjoy critically-acclaimed movies, inspiring documentaries, award-winning foreign films and more. Everyone from film scholars to casual viewers will discover remarkable and enriching films on Kanopy. Log in with your library membership and enjoy our diverse catalog with new titles added every month.
At Kanopy we believe in the power of film to bridge cultural boundaries and bring people together. Start watching today and expand your worldview with us.
Mometrix eLibrary provides access to study materials for over 1,500 standardized exams, including college entrance exams, finance, nursing and medical, civil service, K-12, teacher certification, and more. Study materials include comprehensive study guides, interactive flashcards, and practice tests.
The Recreation Information Database (RIDB) provides data resources to citizens, offering a single point of access to information about recreational opportunities nationwide. The RIDB represents an authoritative source of information and services for millions of visitors to federal lands, historic sites, museums, and other attractions/resources. This initiative integrates multiple Federal channels and sources about recreation opportunities into a one-stop, searchable database of recreational areas nationwide.
SAGE Journals provides full-text access to world-class research journals in education, communication, health sciences, and criminology.
