Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CINAHL Complete: Cumulative Index of Nursing & Allied Health
Largest source of full-text for nursing and allied health literature. Provides additional research material, and quick lesson overviews. Additionally offering research instruments and clinical trials.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Full-text scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, all focusing on many medical/nursing disciplines. Includes LEX-PAL Drug guide, covering 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets and 4,700 brand names.
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale)
Premier supplemental reference material geared to the education and research needs of nursing students. Provides relevant, easy-to understand information on nursing topics.
Nursing and Allied Health (ProQuest)
Over 2,000 full-text nursing and allied health journals. journal articles, books, videos, dissertations, and more.
Nursing and Health Professions Premier Collection (OVID)
Today's top nursing journals used by nurses, nursing students, and health professionals around the world on a daily basis.
This database is available remotely only (off-campus only). A collection of nursing, health care, and pharmacy resources. Stat!Ref includes full-text journals, evidence-based, point-of-care and authoritative resources as well as nursing podcasts, training videos and MEDcalc3000, a medical reference set. You will need any Wyoming Library card and your PIN.
Evidence-based, clinical information resource designed to provide health care professionals concise, practical answers needed at the point of care.
Databases with Nursing and Health Content
Thousands of journal titles from the biological chemistry fields, including biological chemistry, biophysics, botany, cytology and histology, environmental studies, microbiology, microscopy, and zoology.
Find an enormous range of subjects extending from athletic injuries to women's health, food and nutrition to midwifery, and eye care to dentistry. Explore other public health subjects that include pandemics, disaster preparedness, and obesity.
Expansive search index of images, books, maps, and full text articles. Shows relationship between topics, 700 plus titles, and thousands of images, audio files, and videos, covering every major subject.
Health and Medicine
Covers a wide range of health care topics. Includes full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters, images and videos.
Health and Wellness
Information on all aspects of health, medicine, and alternative health. video, medical encyclopedias, assessment tools, and drug and herb finder. With access to full text medical journals, magazines, reference works and multimedia.
Reliable and relevant resources for researchers studying in the field of health administration. Explore full text scholarly journals, dissertations, and theses on topics that include hospital, insurance, law, statistics, business and personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration.
Full-text journals, books, magazines, and trade publications. Addresses all health policy and related issues including delivery, administration, financing and economics, planning, quality, reform, health services research, and public health.
World’s largest up-to-date medical library, brings information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in easy-to-read terms. Learn about latest medical research, view videos, or illustrations, look up treatments, and information on drugs or supplements.
Provides access to more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, full-text life science journals, and online books. Also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
Science | AAAS
AAAS, an international nonprofit scientific association established in 1849, publishes: Science, Science Advances, Science Immunology, Science Robotics, and more award-winning content. Formats include video, podcasts, blogs, and visualizations in addition to text.
In addition to a wide range of interdisciplinary, scholarly, scientific articles and book chapters, ScienceDirect's Open Access Portal provides over 1,000 publications and nearly 1.5 million articles for anyone without a subscription.