Sensitive Topics

CWC Disability Support: The college provides a variety of services and accommodations for students with disabilities. You can set up an appointment with the Disabilities Coordinator by calling (307) 855-2011. You must submit a request for accommodations in writing with supporting documents before the semester begins.

Wyoming Department of Health: The Developmental Disabilities Division provides funding and guidance to help people with disabilities live, work, and learn in their communities.

Wyoming Aging and Disability Resource Center (ADRC): A one-stop call center that provides information on local services for people with disabilities and their caregivers. You can dial 211 or (888) 425-7138 to speak with a resource navigator.

National Center for College Students with Disabilities (NCCSD): This center acts as a clearinghouse for information and resources for students with disabilities, their families, and staff at colleges and universities.

DREAM (Disability Rights, Education, Activism and Mentoring): An organization for and by college students with disabilities that offers peer support, mentoring, and advocacy.

Association on Higher Education and Disability (AHEAD): A professional organization that works to improve access for students with disabilities and promotes policies of inclusion and equity in higher education.

Physical books can be found in the areas of HV1550-3024 regarding disabilities, and LC4001-4806.5 for the education of special classes of persons.

Other resources are available online with the search terms "Disability Services," "Student Accessibility," or "Academic Accommodations."

Fremont County Alliance Against Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault: Offers a 24-hour hotline, shelter services, safety planning, and legal advocacy.

Wyoming Coalition Against Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault (WCADVSA): This statewide coalition provides direct legal services, training, and referrals to local programs that serve victims of abuse and stalking.

SAFE Project (Albany County): While located in Laramie, this organization offers crisis counseling, safety planning, emergency shelter, and legal assistance for those looking to leave an abusive situation. They can provide resources and referrals for an exit plan.

National Domestic Violence Hotline: Call (800) 799-SAFE (7233) or text START to 88788.

Physical books can be found in the area of HV6250-6628 regarding domestic violence, and HK809 regarding Spousal abuse.

Other resources are available online with the search terms "Intimate Partner Abuse" or "Domestic Violence."

CWC Counseling and Wellness: CWC offers free and confidential counseling services for students. The college also partners with Nivati for mental health support.

988 Suicide & Crisis Lifeline: Call or text 988 to connect with a certified crisis intervention specialist 24/7.

Crisis Text Line: Text WYO to 741741 to connect with a crisis counselor.

Fremont Counseling Service: Provides a 24-hour crisis line and a variety of mental health and addiction treatment services. Their Riverton number is (307) 856-7489.

National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) Wyoming: Offers support groups, education, and resources for individuals and families affected by mental illness.

Physical books can be found in the following areas.

RC480.5-489: Psychotherapy and counseling

RC454.4: General mental health

RC530-571: Mental disorders, including anxiety and depression

Other resources are available online with the search terms "Mental Health" or "Suicide Prevention."

CWC Title IX Office: The college's Title IX Coordinator is available to discuss options and guide students through the process of reporting sexual misconduct.

CWC Campus Security: You can report sexual misconduct to Campus Security at (307) 855-2143.

Fremont County Alliance Against Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault: Provides a 24-hour hotline, support, and advocacy for sexual assault survivors. They can provide accompaniment to the hospital or police station.

RAINN (Rape, Abuse & Incest National Network): The nation's largest anti-sexual violence organization. You can access their national hotline at (800) 656-HOPE.

Physical books can be found in the following areas:

HV6556-6568: Sexual violence, rape

HV6250.4.S45: Sexual harassment

HQ28: Sexual ethics

Other resources are available online with the search terms "Sexual Assault" or "Title IX."

KnoWyo Program: A partnership with the Wyoming Department of Health that provides free condoms and vouchers for low- or no-cost STI/HIV testing for Wyoming residents.

Fremont Community Health Center: Located in Riverton, offers a range of community health services, including sexual health.

Planned Parenthood of the Rocky Mountains: Operates clinics and telehealth that provide reproductive and sexual health services.

Physical books can be found in the following sections.

HQ31-64: Sex and sexuality

RC200-201: Sexually transmitted diseases (STIs)

RG133.5: Birth control and contraception

Other resources are available online with the search terms "Sexual Health" or "Reproductive Health."

Fremont Counseling Service: Offers addiction treatment services.

988 Suicide & Crisis Lifeline: The lifeline can also be used for substance-related concerns.

Recover Wyoming: A non-profit that offers peer-based recovery support services, including coaching and all-recovery meetings.

Wyoming Department of Health: The Behavioral Health Division lists several community-based substance use treatment centers across the state.

Physical books can be found in the following areas:

RC564: Substance abuse

RC565: Alcoholism and alcohol abuse

RC566: Drug abuse

Other resources are available online with the search terms "Substance Abuse" or "Addiction."

Immigrant Hope - Wyoming Idaho: Provides affordable legal services for immigrants, including help with forms for DACA, naturalization, and family-based petitions.

Wyoming Immigrant Advocacy Project: Provides affordable legal services and community education for immigrants across Wyoming.

Wyoming Coalition Against Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault: Offers legal assistance for survivors of abuse with specific immigration-related needs, such as visas and VAWA petitions.

National Immigrant Justice Center: Was established to defend the legal rights of immigrants regardless of background and transform the immigration system to one that affords equal opportunity for all. They also have a section regarding ICE encounters. 

Physical books can be found in the following sections:

JV6001-9000: Immigration and emigration

KFW1162: Wyoming legal resources

HV640.4: Refugees and asylum seekers

Other resources are available online with the search terms "Immigration" or "International Students."