Skip to Main Content

About Us: About Us

About Us - Welcome to the CWC Library

Welcome 

We at the CWC Library are here to help.  It's not just our job, but our passion.  No question is too small, silly, or out-there...we have heard a lot and if we don't know the answer we hopefully can help you find it.

The CWC Library located in Main Hall 109 is the main library for the campus of Central Wyoming College, serving our students, instructional faculty, and campus staff, as well as the community of Riverton, Fremont County, and our multiple Outreach Centers in Lander, Wind River, Dubois, and Jackson.  

The Library provides over 30,000 physical materials specially selected to serve the students and faculty of Central Wyoming College. The book collection is supplemented by more than 200 databases and 1,200 electronic journals.  In addition, because of Wyoming’s unique consortium of libraries we provide access to any book, database, or electronic items throughout the state using interlibrary loans services.

Facilities

  • 25 computers for student, staff, and community member use; located on two floors.
  • Free WiFi
  • Black/white and color printing
  • Copying
  • 1 group, 2 large, and 3 standard-sized study rooms available on a first-come, first-serve basis.
  • Quiet reading/study area on the second floor with comfortable seating.
  • Free Table: A place for swapping items. Take or leave stuff for free!
  • CWC's official "Lost & Found" is located in the Library. See the front desk to drop off something you found or pick up something you lost.

Library Collections

  • More than 19,000 physical books & 800,000 eBooks searchable through out the online catalog.
  • DVDs, books on CD, and online audiobooks
  • A rotating leisure collection (Popular fiction and non-fiction)
  • Dozens of magazine subscriptions such as GPS World, The Week, American Indian Quarterly, Scientist, etc.
  • Databases containing millions of articles, maps, journals, reviews, images, videos, and eBooks
  • In addition to the technology checkouts mentioned above, the library has calculators, anatomical models, molymod kits, and board games..

Open to the Public

  • Guest Internet access
  • Up to 5 items for checkout. Loan period is typically 28 days
  • Database access
  • Scanning
  • Copying and Printing for a fee
  • Reference and Research appointments with a librarian

About Us
At the Riverton Central Wyoming College Test Center, there are workstations and one private accommodation room to proctor paper-pencil or online exams. Each test is proctored in a quiet, secure environment. The CWC outreach offices have facilities to proctor the testing needs for their service area.  

General Requirements

All testers are required to present a photo I.D. and to leave all belongings outside the testing room in a provided locker space.

Appointments are recommended. Walk-ins will be accommodated as time and space allow.

All payments are made at the CWC Cashier window located in Main Hall across from Rustler Central.

Faculty must have exam instructions to the test center before the test date.

For additional information on the Test Center click here. 

Semester Library Hours

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
12-4pm 8:00am - 8:00pm 8:00am - 8:00pm 8:00am - 8:00pm 8:00am - 8:00pm 8:00am - 5:00pm Closed
* Library Hours are subject to change * Closed for all College Closures
Fall Semester Closures: Sept. 2-4, Nov. 22-26, Dec. 22 - Jan 1.