Library: Social Science: Find Articles

Subject Search

Use OneSearch when looking for specific topics with a wide or narrow scope. We can search for cultural anthropology, macroeconomics, brain functions, or social structure.

Use the filters on the left of the search page to narrow your results to find more detailed information about your keyword searches.

Sociology This link opens in a new window
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies.
Social Science This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. Includes content from as far back as 1894 to current publications.
Criminal Justice (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. It includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
Indigenous Histories and Cultures in North America This link opens in a new window
Explore manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from early European colonization up to photographs and Indigenous newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Browse through a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps and travel journals.
PTSD pubs This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on Post Traumatic Stress Disorder and other psychological effects of trauma and is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD

Find More on using Databases Here.

Database, Google Scholar, Google, what's the difference?

Google Scholar

How to use Google Scholar to find Articles

Google Scholar is a resource that will limit your Google search to only academic articles.
- Use your Keywords and the tips found on the Choose Keyword Page (use AND, OR, NOT, " ") Google Scholar can be used to find articles that will help you with research.
- - Most items are scholarly articles available through Google, or they may redirect you to the CWC site.
Check out our video explaining Google Scholar if you would like more information.