Access databases using your CWC login from anywhere! Your CWC username and password will allow you to access online resources. Trouble logging in? Contact librarian@cwc.edu
Use OneSearch when looking for specific topics with a wide or narrow scope. Possible search terms may include "writing process", "elements of literature", or "technical writing"
Use the filters on the left of the search page to narrow your results to find more detailed information about your keyword searches.
Promotes awareness of current world issues, with international news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, and statistics.
Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text critical and literary analysis of authors and their works from every age and all time periods. Coverage includes all genres and disciplines.
A non-profit entity that contains over 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Includes journals on humanities, social sciences, and science. Also includes access to Artstor—a digital library of more than 2.5 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
Explore over 150,000 book titles, information on authors, fiction and nonfiction publications, book reviews, reading lists, award winners, discussion guides, feature articles, and audio books. Includes read-alike recommendations and the ability to filter content based on popularity, age group, or reading level.
A rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers hot topics and current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.
The Atlantic's founders in Boston in 1857 wanted to create a news magazine for the reader who was deeply engaged with the most consequential issues of the day. They had an overarching, prophetic vision—they were fierce opponents of slavery—but were also moved to overcome partisanship, believing in the free exchange of ideas across ideological lines. Their goal was to publish urgent essays, vital literature, and to pursue truth and disrupt consensus without regard for party or clique.
This resource requires users to create an account associated with their college. Once users have registered, they can use the site on or off campus, including the NYT app. Please follow these three steps to register:
Step 1: Navigate to accessnyt.com or on the above link
Step 2: Search for and click the listing for “Central Wyoming College”
Step 3: Follow the steps based on whether you are On or Off Campus
News Paper Articles
Comprehensive full-text coverage of regional business information with more than 80 business publications that cover all metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S. and Canada.
