Access databases using your CWC login from anywhere! Your CWC username and password will allow you to access online resources. Trouble logging in? Contact librarian@cwc.edu
Use OneSearch when looking for specific topics with a wide or narrow scope. Examples include molecular genetics, medical terminology, and histology.
Contains medically accurate and 3D graphic rendering of human anatomy. Cross-search primal pictures, link to relevant text, dissections, slides, video clips, and MRI scans. Features activities and other related material.
Streaming videos collection on nursing topics such as clinical skills, patient care and interventions, nursing foundations, diseases, disorders, disabilities and more.
Premier supplemental reference material geared to the education and research needs of nursing students. Provides relevant, easy-to understand information on nursing topics.
Contains 92 of the top nursing journals used by nurses, nursing students, and health professionals around the world on a daily basis including The New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) and NEJM Evidence—a peer-reviewed journal that provides clinical investigators and physicians with research and evidence that informs clinical decision-making, and spotlights areas where more study is critical.
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, full-text life science journals, and online books. Also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
Evidence-based, clinical information resource designed to provide health care professionals concise, practical answers needed at the point of care.