Access databases using your CWC login from anywhere! Your CWC username and password will allow you to access online resources. Trouble logging in? Contact librarian@cwc.edu
Use OneSearch when looking for specific topics with a wide or narrow scope. You might search for peer-reviewed, online articles about; Outdoor Recreation, Group Leadership, or Resource Management.
Use the filters on the left of the search page to narrow your results to find more detailed information about your keyword searches.
Titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Contains resources on environmental science and related fields selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
Covers environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests.
This link opens in a new windowShares free, full-text publications by Research & Development scientists in the U.S. Forest Service. View papers, conference proceedings, or books.
Provides information concerning all aspects of human and environmental relationships. Content covers topics that include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy and recycling.
This link opens in a new windowThe Recreation Information Database (RIDB) provides data resources to citizens, offering a single point of access to information about recreational opportunities nationwide. The RIDB represents an authoritative source of information and services for millions of visitors to federal lands, historic sites, museums, and other attractions/resources. This initiative integrates multiple Federal channels and sources about recreation opportunities into a one-stop, searchable database of recreational areas nationwide.
This link opens in a new window(United States Geological Survey) Provides access to 75,000 reports published by the USGS since 1879, content includes publications, journal articles, series reports, book chapters, maps, government publications, and conference proceedings.