Access databases using your CWC login from anywhere! Your CWC username and password will allow you to access online resources. Trouble logging in? Contact librarian@cwc.edu
Use OneSearch when looking for specific topics with a wide or narrow scope. Topics may include farm management, water use agencies western U.S., sustainable agriculture practices, animal nutrition, or ranch and farm finance.
Use the filters on the left of the search page to narrow your results to find more detailed information about your keyword searches.
Comprised of hundreds titles—from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture. Such topics include waste and ground water, mining, contamination and natural resources.
Contains leading full-text journals and images on subjects pertaining to animal and veterinary sciences, aquaculture and fisheries, agricultural economics, and human and animal nutrition.
This link opens in a new windowEncompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines and includes animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Sources include journal articles, books, state extension/experiment station publications, and USDA documents. Content dates from the 15th century to the present.
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
Contains resources on environmental science and related fields selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
Contains articles related to gardening topics—with special focus on environmentally sustainable horticultural and design practices. Other subjects include: botany, ecology, garden and landscaping design and history, garden management, horticulture therapy, horticulture, plant and garden conversations.
Full-text and peer-reviewed articles from business journals, this database is an essential tool for students. Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
Covers environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests.
Online statistics, market research, quantitative data, as well as business and marketing related information from various industries. Includes data on market forecasts, white paper studies, dossiers, industry reports, digital market outlooks and consumer market outlooks.