Access databases using your CWC login from anywhere! Your CWC username and password will allow you to access online resources. Trouble logging in? Contact librarian@cwc.edu
Use OneSearch when looking for specific topics with a wide or narrow scope. Terms can include biology, physiology, ecosystem, macromolecules, cellular signaling pathways, or mitochondrion.
Use the filters on the left of the search page to narrow your results to find more detailed information about your keyword searches.
An extensive assembly of multidisciplinary research material, provides access to full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.
Promotes awareness of current world issues, with international news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, and statistics.
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, full-text life science journals, and online books. Also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
Online access to the journal, Science. Formats include video, podcasts, blogs, and visualizations in addition to text.
Resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. Features over 1,030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.
This link opens in a new windowThis database is ScienceDirect's Open Access Portal. CWC does not have a subscription but by following the prompts anyone can access a wide range of interdisciplinary, scholarly, scientific articles and book chapters. It provides over 1,000 publications and nearly 1.5 million articles. When you sign up stating your institution (Central Wyoming College) you are allowed a 30-day access pass each time.
This link opens in a new windowOnline Mendelian Inheritance in Animals (OMIA) is a catalog/compendium of inherited disorders, other (single-locus) traits, and associated genes and variants in 492 animal species. Excluded are humans, mice, rats, and zebrafish, which have their own resources.
An extensive assembly of multidisciplinary research material, provides access to full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.
Comprised of hundreds titles—from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture. Such topics include waste and ground water, mining, contamination and natural resources.
Contains leading full-text journals and images on subjects pertaining to animal and veterinary sciences, aquaculture and fisheries, agricultural economics, and human and animal nutrition.
Provides information concerning all aspects of human and environmental relationships. Content covers topics that include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy and recycling.