Access databases using your CWC login from anywhere! Your CWC username and password will allow you to access online resources. Trouble logging in? Contact librarian@cwc.edu
The mission of the BJS is to collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government. These data are critical to federal, state, and local policymakers in combating crime and ensuring that justice is both efficient and evenhanded.
From an agency with the U.S. Department of Corrections, Federal Bureau of Prisons. Try searching the "Popular Topics" link, under the Library tab for such topics as "Corrections statistics by state" and "Working with families of offenders."
the American Correctional Association has published operational standards designed to enhance correctional practices for the benefit of inmates, staff, administrators, and the public.
The mission of the BJS is to collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government. These data are critical to federal, state, and local policymakers in combating crime and ensuring that justice is both efficient and evenhanded.
Alphabetical Topical Index of reports & articles available in pdf or html format.
The National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) is the place to discover, access, and analyze data on crime and justice.
Founded in 1975, NOVA is the oldest national victim assistance organization of its type in the United States and is the recognized leader in victim advocacy, education and credentialing.
The Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program generates reliable statistics for use in law enforcement. It also provides information for students of criminal justice, researchers, the media, and the public.
Search for government documents produced by federal law enforcement agencies.
The Vault is our new FOIA Library, containing 6,700 documents and other media that have been scanned from paper into digital copies so you can read them in the comfort of your home or office.
The International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP), as the world’s largest and most influential professional association for police leaders, is committed to advancing the safety of communities worldwide.
Legal Aid of Wyoming, Inc., is a federally funded, non-profit law firm providing legal assistance to low-income individuals living in Wyoming. Legal Aid provides representation in many, though not all, types of civil cases. Legal Aid of Wyoming cannot represent defendants in criminal cases.
Gale welcomes you to the most extensive free forms site available to library patrons. Thousands of legal forms available with more forms being added daily.
Ideal for students, law school faculty, and legal researchers, Gale OneFile: LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text.
The Justice Today podcast, where we explore cutting edge research and practices and offer an in-depth look at what we’re doing to meet the biggest public safety challenges of our time.
The federal government's homepage. Search their site to find online government documents.
The nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management.
Opposing Viewpoints is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more.