Library: Law Enforcement &amp; Criminal Justice Subject Guide: Find Articles

Subject Search

Use OneSearch when looking for specific topics with a wide or narrow scope. Criminology, Emergency Management, Criminal Justice, Community policing, or Interpersonal Communication associating with law enforcement.

Use the filters on the left of the search page to narrow your results to find more detailed information about your keyword searches.

Find All Criminal Justice and Law Enforcement Databases here

Criminal Justice (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Contains 7,682,356 articles and 250 journals for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, and writing sociological reports.
Criminal Justice (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. It includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Contains over 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Includes journals on humanities, social sciences, and science.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers hot topics and current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journals provides full-text access to world-class research journals in education, health sciences, and criminology.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Research state, federal, and international law with access to primary and secondary legal resources, including administrative decisions, court cases, and state statutes.

Find More on using Databases Here

Database, Google Scholar, Google, what's the difference?

Google Scholar

How to use Google Scholar to find Articles

Google Scholar is a resource that will limit your Google search to only academic articles.
- Use your Keywords and the tips found on the Choose Keyword Page (use AND, OR, NOT, " ") Google Scholar can be used to find articles that will help you with research.
- - Most items are scholarly articles available through Google, or they may redirect you to the CWC site.
Check out our video explaining Google Scholar if you would like more information.

Law Enforcement & Criminal Justice Subject Guide

Off Campus Database Access Instructions

Subject Search

Databases

Google Scholar

How to use Google Scholar to find Articles