Access databases using your CWC login from anywhere! Your CWC username and password will allow you to access online resources. Trouble logging in? Contact librarian@cwc.edu
Use OneSearch when looking for specific topics with a wide or narrow scope. Terms can include science, CERN, dark matter, Encyclopedia of the Solar System, cellular signaling pathways, or microplastics.
Use the filters on the left of the search page to narrow your results to find more detailed information about your keyword searches.
This link opens in a new windowOnline Mendelian Inheritance in Animals (OMIA) is a catalog/compendium of inherited disorders, other (single-locus) traits, and associated genes and variants in 492 animal species. Excluded are humans, mice, rats, and zebrafish, which have their own resources.
An extensive assembly of multidisciplinary research material, provides access to full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.
Online access to the journal, Science. Formats include video, podcasts, blogs, and visualizations in addition to text.
Access 1.6 million articles providing up-to-date, scientifically relevant coverage of subjects that include particle physics, quantum theory, and advanced mathematics.
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, full-text life science journals, and online books. Also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
Resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. Features over 1,030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.
This link opens in a new windowThis is ScienceDirect's Open Access Portal. CWC does not have a subscription but by following the prompts anyone can access a wide range of interdisciplinary, scholarly, scientific articles, books, and book chapters. It provides over 1,000 publications and nearly 1.5 million articles. When you sign up stating your institution (Central Wyoming College) you are allowed a 30-day access pass each time.