Library: GIST: Find Articles

Subject Search

Use OneSearch when looking for specific topics with a wide or narrow scope. You can do a general search for "Geographic Information Systems," Human Geography, or combine keywords like coffee AND Ethiopia.

Use the filters on the left of the search page to narrow your results and find more detailed information about your keyword searches.

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Provides information concerning all aspects of human and environmental relationships. Content covers topics that include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy and recycling.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A non-profit entity that contains over 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Includes journals on humanities, social sciences, and science. Also includes access to Artstor—a digital library of more than 2.5 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
National Geographic Virtual Library This link opens in a new window
Brings together the complete National Geographic Magazine Archive 1888-present and National Geographic: People, Animals, and the World 2010-present. Plus a cross-searchable collection of articles, maps, images, and videos. You will need any Wyoming Library card and your PIN.

Google Scholar is a resource that will limit your Google search to only academic articles.
- Use your Keywords and the tips found on the Choose Keyword Page (use AND, OR, NOT, " ") Google Scholar can be used to find articles that will help you with research.
- - Most items are scholarly articles available through Google, or they may redirect you to the CWC site.
Check out our video explaining Google Scholar if you would like more information.