Access databases using your CWC login from anywhere! Your CWC username and password will allow you to access online resources. Trouble logging in? Contact librarian@cwc.edu
Use OneSearch when looking for specific topics with a wide or narrow scope. Topics may include the Wind River Indian Reservation, tribal governance, American Indian leadership, and treaties.
Explore manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from early European colonization up to photographs and Indigenous newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Browse through a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps and travel journals.
Extensive monograph, manuscript, newspaper, periodical and photograph collections. Robust, diverse, informative research that will enhance and increase understanding of the experiences of indigenous peoples of U.S. and Canada.
From historic pressings to contemporary periodicals, explore nearly 200 years of Indigenous print journalism from the US and Canada. With newspapers representing a huge variety in publisher, audience and era, discover how events were reported by and for Indigenous communities. This resource has been developed with, and has only been made possible by, the permission and contribution of the newspaper publishers and Tribal Councils concerned.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowThis database is available remotely only (off-campus only). Search Indian Claims in unprecedented ways including keyword, full text, docket number, and more. Content includes decisions, transcripts, docket books, journals of the Indian Claims Commission, a judicial panel for relations between the U.S. Government and Native American tribes; and related statutes and congressional publications. You will need any Wyoming Library card and your PIN.
More than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the world. A valuable resource for the social sciences, history and liberal arts studies.
This link opens in a new windowLinkedIn Learning has a wide variety of instructional videos created by field experts. Many videos relate to software, business, and creative careers. You will need any Wyoming Library card and your PIN.
Includes millions of full text documents, news, reference articles, periodical, and more than 5,000 rare and viral documents that range from slave journals to presidential papers. Covering the most-studied events, people, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements.
Provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on Post Traumatic Stress Disorder and other psychological effects of trauma and is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD