Library: Computer Technology: Find Articles

Subject Search

Use OneSearch when looking for specific topics with a wide or narrow scope. A few examples include:

Cloud computing, Coding theory, Computer Algorithms, Computer architecture, Computer Networks, Computer Programming, Data Acquisition, Data Analytics, Data Mining, Data Structures, Data Warehousing, Database Design, Database Management

Use the filters on the left of the search page to narrow your results to find more detailed information about your keyword searches. Also always try using quotation marks " " around your search to narrow your results to have the specific phrase you are looking for.

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace This link opens in a new window
Includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Computer Science (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronic industries. Approximately 2,000 journals and periodicals, providing information on related product information, news, and reviews.
Computer Science (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text scholarly journals and trade publications as well as consumer titles, product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, website development, and intranets and extranets. Other computer-related topics include artificial intelligence, computer games, graphics, security, computer systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, LANS, WANs, and Internet.

Find More on using Databases Here.

Database, Google Scholar, Google, what's the difference?

Google Scholar

How to use Google Scholar to find Articles

Google Scholar is a resource that will limit your Google search to only academic articles.
- Use your Keywords and the tips found on the Choose Keyword Page (use AND, OR, NOT, " ") Google Scholar can be used to find articles that will help you with research.
- - Most items are scholarly articles available through Google, or they may redirect you to the CWC site.
Check out our video explaining Google Scholar if you would like more information.