Library: Nursing: Find Articles

Subject Search

Use OneSearch when looking for specific topics with a wide or narrow scope. Examples include holistic healthcare, nursing care plan, and community nursing.

Databases

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Stands for the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Includes full-text access to articles in hundreds of nursing journals. Includes scholarly and magazine articles, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lesson disease overviews. Additionally offers research instruments and clinical trials.
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Premier supplemental reference material geared to the education and research needs of nursing students. Provides relevant, easy-to understand information on nursing topics.
Nursing and Health Professions Premier Collection (OVID) This link opens in a new window
Today's top nursing journals used by nurses, nursing students, and health professionals around the world on a daily basis.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, full-text life science journals, and online books. Also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database is available remotely only (off-campus only). A collection of nursing, health care, and pharmacy resources. Stat!Ref includes full-text journals, evidence-based, point-of-care and authoritative resources as well as nursing podcasts, training videos and MEDcalc3000, a medical reference set. You will need any Wyoming Library card and your PIN.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based, clinical information resource designed to provide health care professionals concise, practical answers needed at the point of care.

Anatomy TV This link opens in a new window
Contains medically accurate and 3D graphic rendering of human anatomy. Cross-search primal pictures, link to relevant text, dissections, slides, video clips, and MRI scans. Features activities and other related material.
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
More than 45,000 academic streaming videos.
JoVE: Journal of Visualized Experiments This link opens in a new window
JoVE is devoted to publishing scientific research in a visual format demonstrating scientific experiment in biological, medical, chemical, environmental, psychology, clinical, engineering and physical research.

Find More on using Databases Here

Database, Google Scholar, Google, what's the difference?

Google Scholar

How to use Google Scholar to find Articles

Google Scholar is a resource that will limit your Google search to only academic articles.
- Use your Keywords and the tips found on the Choose Keyword Page (use AND, OR, NOT, " ") Google Scholar can be used to find articles that will help you with research.
- - Most items are scholarly articles available through Google, or they may redirect you to the CWC site.
Check out our video explaining Google Scholar if you would like more information.

Nursing

Off Campus Database Access Instructions

Article Access

Steps to requesting items through Article Exchange

Subject Search

Databases

Google Scholar

How to use Google Scholar to find Articles