Access databases using your CWC login from anywhere! Your CWC username and password will allow you to access online resources. Trouble logging in? Contact librarian@cwc.edu
Use OneSearch when looking for specific topics with a wide or narrow scope. Examples Include: Mental Health, Social psychology, PTSD, Personality Constructs, or Effects of Chronic Stress.
Use the filters on the left of the search page to narrow your results to find more detailed information about your keyword searches.
Offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. Includes content from as far back as 1894 to current publications.
SAGE Journals provides full-text access to world-class research journals in education, communication, health sciences, and criminology.
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies.
Information on all aspects of health, medicine, and alternative health. video, medical encyclopedias, assessment tools, and drug and herb finder. With access to full text medical journals, magazines, reference works and multimedia.
This link opens in a new windowThis database is ScienceDirect's Open Access Portal. CWC does not have a subscription but by following the prompts anyone can access a wide range of interdisciplinary, scholarly, scientific articles and book chapters. It provides over 1,000 publications and nearly 1.5 million articles. When you sign up stating your institution (Central Wyoming College) you are allowed a 30-day access pass each time.
Hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on Post Traumatic Stress Disorder and other psychological effects of trauma and is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD